Skip to content

September Bloom Day, Part I

September 15, 2009

This is my first Garden Blogger’s Bloom Day. I’m not sure what style I’ll settle into, but for today I’ve chosen thumbnails that enlarge when clicked. Part II will highlight the blooms in the veggie garden. In the meantime, find more garden blogger’s blooms at May Dreams Gardens.

catmint

catmint

marigold

marigold

dianthus

dianthus

coleus

coleus

dahlia

dahlia

zinnia

zinnia

pope's cane

pope's cane

sedum

sedum

butterfly bush

butterfly bush

aster

aster

petunia

petunia

geranium

geranium

dahlia

dahlia

purple coneflower - with friends

purple coneflower - with friends

dahlias

dahlias

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 15, 2009 2:58 pm

    Wonderful blooms! I always wanted to have a catmint, but all the neighborhood cats already like my garden. Your zinnia is very elegant, I love its color.

  2. September 15, 2009 5:24 pm

    I really like your butterfly bush and sedum. But all your blooms look great.

  3. September 15, 2009 8:27 pm

    You take really wonderful pictures. I’m definitely planning on growing dahlias next year — there are so many beautiful ones.

  4. Kate permalink*
    September 18, 2009 10:23 am

    Thanks, Ladies. I enjoyed taking the pictures. They’re so spread out, bright spots amidst bug chewed leaves and end of season blight, it was wonderful finding the beauty in the blooms.

Leave a Reply

