Skip to content

Bees

October 3, 2009

Bees are as attracted to the butterfly bush as the butterflies are. I’ve seen several different kinds of bees visiting over the summer. They are the reason there are so many spent blooms. I often thought I should prune the dead flowers, but never wanted to disturb the bees.

bees

bees on butterfly bush

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 3, 2009 10:29 am

    Great shot. Yes the bees do love these flowers. I have the bees visiting the flowers on the mint, and decided to curtail trimming it back, so the bees could go about their business before winter sets in.

  2. October 3, 2009 1:44 pm

    Great photo…. I can’t wait to read more. Hopefully you list what camera you use.
    Do you use facebook. Check out my fan page at: http://www.facebook.com/home.php#/pages/BGgarden/135719652337?ref=ts

  3. October 4, 2009 4:26 pm

    Hi Kate! You caught two of them, it’s great!

  4. October 12, 2009 9:18 pm

    You must have a great camera, all your pictures are always so nice!!

  5. March 2, 2010 11:34 am

    Great picture, and I do agree that bees love the Buddlia Bush as much as the butterflies. But I have never seen so many bees as I do around the wild rosemary – and the noise of their humming!

  6. December 31, 2010 1:33 pm

    I like the flowers on the right
    especially the echinacia. 🙂

  7. April 13, 2011 1:27 pm

    I’m terrified of bees! I wish I weren’t. But great picture of the bees on the flowers. 🙂

Leave a Reply

