Skip to content

Dragonflies

October 7, 2009

These photos were taken in September. I’m still seeing dragonflies in the garden and on our nature walks. I may have a few more butterfly pictures, but I haven’t seen any in the last week. I wonder where these delicate looking creatures go when it rains and turns cold.

dragonfly

dragonfly on bamboo stake

dragonfly

dragonfly on tomato leaf

dragonfly

dragonfly on portulaca

4 Comments leave one →
  1. marydelle permalink
    October 7, 2009 4:30 pm

    They are so delicate and light. They fly effortlessly. I love your photos.

  2. October 7, 2009 9:57 pm

    Hi,
    My first visit here! Loved the meadowhawk photos. Your dragonflies are meadowhawks, the first is a male and the second is a female. Meadowhawks are hard so I can’t tell which ones these are.

  3. October 7, 2009 10:29 pm

    Very cool shots.

  4. October 8, 2009 9:02 am

    I love your dragonfly pictures! Beautiful job! The day always seems abit more magical when you get a visit from one of these creatures! Lovely post!

Leave a Reply

