Skip to content

Ewww…

October 19, 2009

I know they’re good for the garden, but I’m sure glad this spider is outside. He lives in the doorway of the shed and doesn’t seem bothered by the door opening and closing. As long as he leaves me room to get into the shed without walking under him, he can stay there.

spider

spider

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 19, 2009 11:18 am

    very cool looking spider; great shot!

  2. October 19, 2009 12:45 pm

    I dreamed there were spiders all over me last night. I could not get them off. I wonder what that means.

  3. October 19, 2009 7:37 pm

    What a spider. He’s a real beaut.

  4. October 19, 2009 10:58 pm

    That’s a beautiful spider, as long as it lives outdoors! I never hurt these beneficial spiders, but I do appreciate them staying at a distance. Then we’re okay with each other.

    Great photo!

  5. October 20, 2009 7:18 am

    I’m not crazy about spiders either. Great photo though.

    FlowerLady

    P.S. Thanks for picking my blog post, I appreciate it.

  6. October 20, 2009 8:15 am

    Great picture! I admire your courage to stand still and close enough to take the picture. He/she is pretty tho!

  7. October 20, 2009 1:38 pm

    I’m the same with spiders and snakes!!

Leave a Reply

