Skip to content

Those Not Chosen

December 23, 2009

sunset

sunset

Two of the top three candidates for the Christmas card, perhaps I’ll use one of these another year. These were taken in my backyard at sunset, after the big snowfall on Sunday. I didn’t measure, but I’m sure there was at least a foot of snow. It was enough for the church cantata to be canceled.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 23, 2009 9:47 am

    Both photographs would make a nice card, Kate! The first one is more exciting, the second one is more peaceful.This is how I felt when I saw them. Merry Christmas and a Healthy and Happy New Year!

  2. December 23, 2009 7:01 pm

    They are both just beautiful. I love the sunset in the first and the snow and pine in the next. Hard choice.
    Happy Holidays!

  3. December 23, 2009 11:50 pm

    Oh they are both so gorgeous! I hope you and your family have a wonderful Christmas!

Leave a Reply

