Skip to content

One World One Heart Giveaway

January 30, 2010

Welcome to One World One Heart, the brainchild of Lisa at A Whimsical Bohemian. It’s a wonderful event that brings people together from all over the world. Click on through to read all the details, but first, introduce yourself in a comment here to be entered in my giveaway. The winner will receive a set of twelve postcards with images from my garden.

For those of you that are new here, I’m Kate. Evolution of a Gardener details my adventures in learning to garden, with lots of photos. We bought our first home two years ago and thus began my crash course in gardening. My first project was creating a vegetable garden. I’ve prepared new gardens, altered existing gardens, and I’ve still barely gotten started. I have gardens in progress and gardens yet to be started. Currently, I’m in the process of reviewing last year’s vegetable garden and planning the garden for the coming season.

postcards

To enter the giveaway, introduce yourself in a comment. Include your email, so that I can contact you if you win. You don’t have to be a One World One Heart participant to win, but if you are, please include a link to your blog. After you’ve left your comment, take a ride on the magic carpet and visit the other One World One Heart participants. Entries will be accepted through February 14th. Winner will be announced February 15th.

Photo

148 Comments leave one →
  1. January 30, 2010 1:01 pm

    Hi Kate! Love the idea of your postcards. I especially like the coneflower, great photography. I’d love to win. Here is my website and link:

    http://bloombakecreate.com/2010/01/one-world-one-heart-giveaway/

  2. January 30, 2010 2:44 pm

    Garden postcards. What a great way to inspire us in our own gardening endeavors 🙂
    carolalhansen(at)comcast(dot)net

  3. January 30, 2010 2:48 pm

    I think your blog will be very helpful to me. I just bought a house and plan to start gardening this year. I am newly retired and see no excuse not to (except for the increasingly tired bones and muscles!) I am a complete novice, so your wisdom will be welcome.

  4. Sandy permalink
    January 30, 2010 2:54 pm

    Fantastic giveaway! I love it.
    Your work is brilliant.

    Please enter my name! Pop over to my blog (#59 on the magic carpet) for a chance to win, too! 😀

  5. Morgan permalink
    January 30, 2010 2:57 pm

    I love your garden and your postcards! Such an inspiration!
    momov@carolina.rr.com

  6. January 30, 2010 3:08 pm

    WOW!!! Your cards are gorgeous, would love to be entered in your giveaway.
    Debby in freezing cold Canada.

  7. January 30, 2010 3:14 pm

    wow this is sooooo pretty!

  8. January 30, 2010 3:21 pm

    Hello Kate, it’s a pleasure to meet you! I live in Connecticut, too~in Meriden! What fine photographs you have here. I love nature and flowers and butterflies and dragonflies. Wow, I could go on and on! Hope you that you please come visit with me:

    http://www.faeriemooncreations.blogspot.com/2010/01/one-world.html

    Sincerely,
    Theresa #263
    theresamacnaughton@gmail.com

    Hope to hear from you soon!

  9. January 30, 2010 3:24 pm

    Gorgeous postcards!! Please enter me in the drawing.

  10. January 30, 2010 3:35 pm

    Please count me in. They are beautiful.

    http://busybeefree.blogspot.com/

  11. January 30, 2010 3:46 pm

    Great giveaway! Please enter my name! Pop over to my blog (#92 on the magic carpet) for a chance to win, too! 🙂

  12. January 30, 2010 3:50 pm

    I would love these postcards. So beautiful :O)

  13. January 30, 2010 4:38 pm

    Lovely images, I especially love the butterflys, you will see why if you visit my blog! thanks for the chance to win. fly over to my blog and enter mine.

  14. January 30, 2010 5:04 pm

    Hi Neighbor! I’m Debbie from Putnam County, New York. Your photography is beautiful & I’d love a chance to win!

    Hope you can stop by my blog, #344, and enter my giveaway, too!

  15. January 30, 2010 5:29 pm

    Beautiful cards! Would love to be included!

  16. January 30, 2010 5:32 pm

    lovely photos, please enter my name.

    I’m giving away a crazy woman face bracelet ticket holder # 807

  17. January 30, 2010 5:33 pm

    Your garden postcards are amazing! Please count me in for your awesome giveaway! Keeping my fingers and toes crossed here in Virginia!
    Lolly

  18. January 30, 2010 6:25 pm

    Those are beautiful.

    Awesome giveaway. I’m #16 on the list so do drop by…

    nhsarab at yahoo dot com

  19. January 30, 2010 7:20 pm

    Hello from Nashville! Great giveaway! Thanks so much for having this- please add my name to the hat. And if you haven’t already, remember to pop over to my blog for chances to win prizes, too! #318 on the magic carpet…

  20. January 30, 2010 7:50 pm

    beautiful! Please enter me in this drawing and if you’d like you can enter mine as well
    Liz
    http://observationsnsuch.blogspot.com/

  21. January 30, 2010 9:06 pm

    Hi, my name is Aisha and I’m into collecting postcards! I love your giveaway so would love to win.

    aisha at theholleyherald dot com

  22. January 30, 2010 9:30 pm

    These are gorgeous cards..and from your own garden! I miss my garden(long story) Come see me for my OWOH giveaway

  23. January 30, 2010 9:44 pm

    they are so beautiful!! Please add me…m.

  24. January 30, 2010 10:25 pm

    How very cool. Postcards of your garden. What a lovely idea. I am just learning to garden and I’ve had a vegtable garden that was very fruitful.

    Smiles,
    Kelly #636

  25. January 30, 2010 10:25 pm

    The postcards are really beautiful Thanks so much for the great giveaway and please count me in

  26. January 30, 2010 10:31 pm

    Beautiful photography!

    Thanks for the chance to win.
    Hope you are having a fabulous day.
    =) melanie
    melanieadey at hotmail dot com

  27. January 30, 2010 10:51 pm

    blog celebration & great giveaway, count me in!

  28. January 30, 2010 11:15 pm

    Hi! What a fabulous giveaway! Please enter my name, thank you.

  29. January 30, 2010 11:17 pm

    Beautiful postcards, so original! What a great prize! Please enter me in your drawing and stop by my blog to get a chance at my beautiful hand dyed silk scarf!
    Beth

    QuiltersStitchTogether
    #224

  30. Elsie permalink
    January 30, 2010 11:33 pm

    My eyes are sparkling and the bright postcards are reflected there,
    it’s a blizzard out, we have the wind so bare…
    off the mighty Lake, wicked winter wants to stay,
    But I know these stunning postcards would chase the chill away!

  31. January 30, 2010 11:57 pm

    Lovely,lovely! I would love to be entered to win your wonderful gift!

    http://wondrousstrangedesigns.blogspot.com/

    Please stop by and enter my give away as well! I’m number 290

  32. January 31, 2010 12:12 am

    How strange I find your blog today. I just started my first seeds on my window ledge in prep for spring planting! I love gardening AND your blog! Please enter me in your carpet ride.

  33. January 31, 2010 12:40 am

    Thanks for offering this great giveaway and Thanks so much for a chance to win! chiggerlane@aol.com

  34. January 31, 2010 12:46 am

    Your postcards are lovely! Thank you for the chance to win. I just sent in my request to Lisa tonight to join in, so I don’t think I’m on her link yet. Hopefully, you can get to my blog through the link here though. Hope you come by to visit.

  35. January 31, 2010 3:28 am

    Thank you for the opportunity to win this amazing giveaway! Please enter my drawing. I’m #387 on the magic carpet!

  36. January 31, 2010 4:54 am

    Just found you via OWOH, what lovely photo’s. I don’t have a garden (well, a very small one) but don’t really do much to it – but I do love taking photos of gardens. Please include me, should I be lucky enough to win you can contact me via my blog. http://stampingbyh.blogspot.com

  37. January 31, 2010 5:17 am

    your photography is stunning. Thanks for the offer

  38. Jo B permalink
    January 31, 2010 5:20 am

    Your garden looks a real labour of love, what an exciting project and so much reward. I love the postcards, you have my favourite flower on them, the coneflower, loved by bees and insects. I dont think I have ever seen a postcardor card with one on.

  39. January 31, 2010 6:28 am

    Beautiful~ love them all!
    hop on over to my blog and get signed up for my giveaways #189
    TY

  40. January 31, 2010 6:50 am

    Nice of you to visit my OWOH blog (#7) at Loose Ends!
    Thank you for the chance to become a happy owner of your giveaway.
    Smiles from the Netherlands!

  41. January 31, 2010 7:15 am

    Great giveaway!!
    http://vintagewil.blogspot.com/

  42. January 31, 2010 7:36 am

    Thank you for visiting my blog .
    It is great fun to look at the blogs all over the world. Love your gardenphotos. They are great, so please put me on your list.

  43. January 31, 2010 8:28 am

    Your work is beautiful! I would love to win the postcards that you are giving away.

    Please visit me on OWOH – I’m #802 – at:

    http://harvestmoonbyhand.blogspot.com

  44. January 31, 2010 9:03 am

    Beautiful!

  45. January 31, 2010 9:32 am

    Beautiful photos. I love gardening too…only I stick to containers…so far.
    Stop by my giveaway when you have a chance #257

  46. January 31, 2010 10:27 am

    pretty photo postcards!
    Please PICK ME to win in your giveaway drawing! thank you.
    I will back to visit after the event.

  47. January 31, 2010 12:52 pm

    Beautiful!Thanks for the chance to winthese lovely images!Sue

  48. January 31, 2010 1:30 pm

    I am having so much fun riding the magic carpet, hope you are too! Love your giveaway, your photos are incredible. Please enter my name and stop by mine when you get a chance – #234.
    Thanks, Antonella 🙂
    http://quilling.blogspot.com/

  49. January 31, 2010 3:27 pm

    Postcards are so nice …and from your garden, thank you. Please visit my blog # 840 to see the felt flower brooch.

  50. January 31, 2010 4:18 pm

    I read about your veggie garden. I was impressed that you dug out the gravel yourself. What an accomplishment that must have been. I never have much luck with much more than tomatoes,peppers, and a few select herbs I grow in pots, but I do document their progress. My garden is nearly weed free all summer long because I use the lasagna design of layering. Good luck with this year’s veggie garden. I’ll come back to see how well you did. My OWOH giveaway is #79 on the magic carpet ride.

  51. January 31, 2010 6:17 pm

    Greetings from Moldova!
    Lovely giveaway!!!! Beautiful cards!
    Thanks!
    OWOH #138
    http://miawoo.blogspot.com/
    fancyscrap[at]gmail.com

  52. January 31, 2010 7:01 pm

    Glad I found your blog. I moved into this ouse one year go and I’m doing about the same thing with my garden space. I have started a medicine wheel garden. So anyway, great giveaway. I’m #736 and hope you visit. I have lots of things going on and hope you enter to win my giveaway.

  53. January 31, 2010 8:08 pm

    very nice cards, Kate! beautiful photos.

    Please stop by and see my OWOH offerings, too–
    #480, easily amused, hard to offend
    🙂

  54. scottsgal permalink
    January 31, 2010 8:13 pm

    Wow the colors are just beautiful on those cards. thanks for the chance

  55. February 1, 2010 12:25 am

    Those are stunning postcards. The colors are glorious! I’d love to win.
    Maybe you’d like my giveaway as much. #287

  56. February 1, 2010 4:28 am

    the colors are so VIVID! Beautiful!!!!

  57. Jill L permalink
    February 1, 2010 9:56 am

    Beautiful work!!

  58. February 1, 2010 10:56 am

    Hello, I’m Li and I think I’m terrible at gardening LOL Well, someday I wish to have one – a vegetable garden is what I dream of 🙂 Your flowers are blooming beautifully.

    (I’m participating this year too. Here’s my post: http://mythoughtsmyvoice.wordpress.com/2010/01/31/one-world-one-heart-2010-a-little-friend-for-you-too/

  59. February 1, 2010 3:01 pm

    Breathtaking images! Thank you for sharing them and yourself with the world!

  60. February 1, 2010 3:52 pm

    Awesome giveaway! I’d love to enter your giveaway. It’s been so great meeting all these fantastic people through OWOH!

  61. Shelly Schmidt permalink
    February 1, 2010 4:58 pm

    Wonderful blog- Great giveaway-everyone in my family LOVES gardening! Fantastic Magic Carpet Ride!
    Shelly #890
    Shellymc2@comcast.net

  62. February 2, 2010 12:10 am

    Your photographs are outstanding!!! Come visit my blog for a giveaway prize, too.

    Kathy V in NM
    Artful Muse (#513 OWOH)

  63. February 2, 2010 9:09 am

    Beautiful work! Please include me in your giveaway and if you have time stop by my drawing! Thanks!
    http://therunninggarlic.wordpress.com #61

  64. Judith permalink
    February 2, 2010 11:17 am

    Greetings from sunny Israel where we have flowers all year round – with different plants flowering in different seasons. Right now, it’s winter and the cyclamens and anemones are flowering.

  65. February 2, 2010 4:43 pm

    Wow. What a beautiful blog on gardening. if i was not a doll artist which requires way too much time indoors, I would opt for gardening. I have nothing at all that even resemble a green thumb but I would try because the results are beautiful . I am a nature girl and love being outdoors! Love the photo cards! thanks for entering my give away #30!!!

  66. February 2, 2010 6:06 pm

    Very pretty postcards!!! I would love to be the winner! Please include me and come enter my giveaway too!

    (#185 A Vintage Cottage Home)

  67. February 2, 2010 7:31 pm

    *•: -:¦:-**•: -:¦:-**•: -:¦:-*

    How Marvelous!

    Please count me in!

    Hugs,

    Gina Luna

    http://inginasworld.blogspot.com/

    *•: -:¦:-**•: -:¦:-**•: -:¦:-*

  68. February 2, 2010 9:27 pm

    Hi Evolution, what a lovely idea and post you have. I love the gorgeous cards. I’d love to win. I absolutely love your gifts. Please take time to visit my blog, too, for a chance to win my book, 16 x MOM: A Mastery of Motherhood. I’m working on getting all the country flags. I promise to revisit your’s too.

    #784
    http://blog.barbaracagle.com
    http://www.barbaracagle.com

  69. February 2, 2010 9:30 pm

    Great prize!
    I’d love to be entered in your drawing. Stop by my blogs to be entered in mine.

    WW
    http://www.thefrogprincess-ww.blogspot.com/
    http://www.weinkswonders.blogspot.com/

  70. February 3, 2010 12:04 am

    Greetings from Salem ! Such fun traveling by magic carpet to visit new and old friends. lovely giveaway please enter me too! Susan pedolbailey@msn.com

    I invite you to visit my blog giveaway I have fresh baked brownies and cinnamon tea prepared for my visitors! seasonalwhimsies.blogspot.com

  71. February 3, 2010 9:10 am

    Please include me in your drawing. Thank you so much for this opportunity to join in on the fun.

  72. February 3, 2010 12:37 pm

    your photography is wonderful.
    Please stop by (#607) if you have not already visited.
    http://designsbynico.blogspot.com

  73. Donna permalink
    February 3, 2010 2:07 pm

    Nice to meet you and visit your blog! Love this giveaway! I am having so much fun looking at all the wonderful blogs. I don’t have a blog, due to arthritis I cannot type much at all but I enjoy surfing the net. Thank you for a chance to win.

  74. Donna Warrington permalink
    February 3, 2010 4:52 pm

    Hello, my name is Donna, I’m from Maryland and I can’t wait til Spring to start my new garden…love the giveaway…

    Take care,
    Donna

  75. February 3, 2010 7:29 pm

    *´*•.¸ ★•*´*•Superb!•*´*•★¸.•*´*•

    Please count me in!

    XOXO

    Rich Witch

    Please visit me for a chance to win a Most Magical Prize at:

    http://rich-witch.blogspot.com/

    *´*•.¸ ★ ¸.•*´*•*´*•.¸ ★ ¸.•*´*•

  76. February 3, 2010 8:12 pm

    Oh yes, please include me in your giveaway. I am anxiously awaiting our next move to start our own garden. These will help keep me motivated.

    Cheers! Beck
    (#349 Sarcastic Quilter)

  77. February 3, 2010 8:57 pm

    Thank you for a chance to win such a great offering!!
    OWOH #473

  78. February 3, 2010 9:20 pm

    Really nice giveaway!
    Please enter me in the draw and don’t forget to enter mine.

  79. kari permalink
    February 4, 2010 1:19 am

    Lovely! Thanks for the chance.

  80. February 4, 2010 7:47 am

    Nice to meet you Kate. Your colourful postcards look great! Thanks for the chance of your giveaway, I hope you can come see mine here (if you haven’t already!)

    Sherry from England, UK (ticket #251)

  81. February 4, 2010 11:39 am

    Hi dear!!! I like your idea! It’s very Awesome! I wish to ALL who will participate in this wondefull give-away, Big Good Luck! Yohooooo! 😉

  82. February 4, 2010 3:21 pm

    Your gardens are so lush and inspiring (I’m working hard on that inspiration being creativity rather than envy…. ;).

  83. February 4, 2010 6:04 pm

    I’d love to win!
    Thanks for an enchanting stop on the magic carpet!
    Outrageous joy,
    Kathy over at Everyday Bliss
    #111 on the blog tour

  84. February 4, 2010 11:06 pm

    Your photography is wonderful — I’d love to win your postcards! Please enter me in your draw — thank you!!
    ~martha (#180)

  85. February 4, 2010 11:18 pm

    Please add my name to the hat. :o)

  86. February 5, 2010 9:38 am

    Oh please count me in and stop my my blog too #962
    Sadie x

  87. February 5, 2010 2:26 pm

    Pleased to meet you Kate, your garden pictures are wonderful. Vegetable gardens can be stunning. They made a feature of a kitchen garden at Kew gardens. The onions and artichokes are to die for, and an arch of ornamental gourds is just superb. I wish my garden had enough light to play with this theme. I think i would probaly have a big feature of a wildlife/dye garden too. xJ

  88. Brianna Rocko permalink
    February 5, 2010 5:53 pm

    What a fantastic giveaway! Please enter me into your drawing. I hope I win! :]

    briannarocko@yahoo.com

  89. February 5, 2010 11:15 pm

    You have a lovely eye with the camera- the photos of your garden are stunning. I love flowers and was raised by parents who are both great gardeners. Unfortunately I am not very good at gardening myself. I seem to have a black thumb rather than a green one. VBG
    I am a quilter from Western Canada.
    You can find my blog at:
    http://quiltmomsjourney.blogspot.com/

    Enjoy your OWOH journey.
    Regards,
    Anna

  90. February 6, 2010 3:14 pm

    Oh yes, please enter me in your lovely giveaway, I would so love to win!! If you haven’t already, make sure you come by and enter mine as well, I’m #116. Thank you:-) xox

  91. February 6, 2010 3:26 pm

    Lovely postcards! And how inspirational your blog is! We had our first successful veggie garden last year .. what a joyous feeling to eat a meal that came out your own garden. 🙂

    enquiry[at]jeweledonline[dot]com

  92. February 7, 2010 1:06 pm

    Awesome…I love them! please enter me to win! I am #926 & #927 on the magic carpet ride!

    ~Shari~

  93. shiki permalink
    February 7, 2010 3:32 pm

    I love your pictures! Thanks for this

  94. February 7, 2010 3:33 pm

    You must be so proud of your gardens! I only wished I could have my own. Or a few of them! I’d never leave. Just soaking in their glory and taking photos!

    Thanks for this lovely giveaway!

  95. February 7, 2010 6:16 pm

    What beautiful pictures Kate, your garden must be a gorgeous site, please count me in.
    When you get a chance, fly by my blog on your magic carpet, I am OWOH #907.
    Thank you for participating in OWOH.
    It is so very very nice to meet you.

  96. February 8, 2010 2:15 am

    These are lovely. Please add my name and then hop on over to my blog as well.
    Cheers
    Heather
    OWOH #978

  97. February 8, 2010 5:00 am

    Love it! Thanks for the chance to win. Trianna from Victoria Canada. tricklestogether@hotmail.com

  98. February 8, 2010 12:59 pm

    Beautiful and charming blog! So magical!!
    A beautiful and stunning treasure !
    I am traveling on my magic carpet from Connecticut.
    My blog #937
    Thanks
    matternu@gmail.com

  99. February 8, 2010 4:12 pm

    Hello from snowy Iowa. As the snow is falling from the sky your lovely flowers have warmed me up. I love flowers and gardening.

  100. February 8, 2010 6:28 pm

    What a beautiful garden you had going on. I love all the pictures and hope to win! Photography is a passion of mine and I love to have a collection from all type of photography and photographers. Great blog giveaway.

    Please be sure to check out my giveaway with this OWOH event at http://calkatthejewelryjunkie.blogspot.com. #475

    Bright blessings from Las Vegas, NV
    calkat_etsy@live.com

  101. February 8, 2010 11:15 pm

    Great giveaway item! Please enter me:) Thanks. I can be reached at beenebag@yahoo.com or my blog: http://betweenassignments.blogspot.com

  102. February 9, 2010 1:45 am

    Greetings & Salutations,
    Enchanting Garden Photo Postcards OWOH Giveaway!
    Lovely Work & Blog.

    For a little Glitter & Magic fly by my blog
    #242 On The List @:
    http://todaysgold.com

    Cosmic Blessings´¨)
    ¸.•´¸.•*´¨) ¸.•*´¨)
    (¸.•´ (¸.•´Lyndy Ward

  103. lululiz permalink
    February 9, 2010 12:16 pm

    You are a wonderful photographer, I love your garden cards, and I’d love to be able to send them to some special friends.

  104. February 9, 2010 3:11 pm

    Please enter me for a chance to win! Thanks! Amanda

    amanda31gifts@gmail.com
    amanda31gifts.blogspot.com

    p.s. – please visit me at #1031, thanks!

  105. February 9, 2010 3:37 pm

    What pretty pictures! What a great giveaway. Thanks for the chance to win.
    *smiles* debbi

  106. February 9, 2010 8:55 pm

    Great giveaway, would love to win. I love your blog too. Please stop by my blog for my giveaway
    http://www.alteredpaperarts.blogspot.com

  107. February 10, 2010 2:11 pm

    Wonderful giveaway 🙂
    Please add my name to your draw.

  108. February 10, 2010 7:40 pm

    Hello Kate from Victoria, Australia
    What lovely photos you have taken. I would love some pretty cards.
    Please enter me into the draw.
    Thanks Lynda
    http://taylormadeinoztales.blogspot.com/

    I am a SAHM to 2 girls and I like to craft, my hubby is the gardener and one of our daughters is very keen too.

  109. February 10, 2010 8:37 pm

    I would love to be included in your wonderful drawing.
    Sandra

  110. February 11, 2010 1:47 am

    What fantastic photography! They’ll make wonderful cards! What have you decided to plant this year? We’ve planted some pineapples and so far all of them are surviving, and doing really well! Another 7 years to wait… lol

    http://kraftypanda.blogspot.com

  111. February 11, 2010 3:27 am

    Greetings from Virginia.
    Oh wow… what beautiful pictures of your garden! What a great blog you have too! Please enter my name into your fabulous drawing for a chance to win.

    Also, I would love for you to stop by my blog to enter my giveaway – #548.
    Thanks,
    Jenn

  112. February 11, 2010 9:27 am

    Dear Kate……your postcards are lovely!
    Please count me in!
    And do pop in my home to see what I put on my magic carpet!*wink
    I am no.950

    Have a safe ride….it’s quite far! 🙂

  113. February 11, 2010 1:08 pm

    Flying in from Wisconsin…

    Your giveaway is heavenly! Please enter me to win, and stop by my blog to win my necklace, if you haven’t already (#922). Well, I’m off to the next magical destination!

    Hugs and Happiness,
    Heavenly Humor
    hippiehello@live.com

  114. February 11, 2010 6:08 pm

    Beautiful photos!

    http://leslie-mylifeandtimes.blogspot.com/

  115. February 11, 2010 11:49 pm

    Thanks for the giveaway!!

  116. February 12, 2010 1:12 am

    Wow these are so beautiful. Please sign me up. And please check out my blog for more OWOH action!
    -Rita #934

  117. February 12, 2010 8:46 am

    What gorgeous postcards and I love flowers!
    Micki
    #123

  118. February 12, 2010 11:54 am

    Hi! I’m Graciela From Mexico, I love your photos.. I love flowers, trees, nature! Please count me in.
    Come to enter my giveaway if you haven’t already (i’m #481) =D

    Let’s continue the ride on the magic carpet!

  119. February 12, 2010 2:43 pm

    I’d love a set of garden postcards. They each have such a delightful image. I would love a chance to be the lucky recipient of a gift from you. Please add my name to your drawing! Thanks for participating in the OWOH event.

    visionquest2020 (at) msn (dot) com

  120. February 12, 2010 8:42 pm

    Hi Kate!

    Gardening is my favorite summer pasttime so I’d love to win your postcards! Please count me in on your giveaway.

    I’m #818 Studio 64-Chicago on the magic carpet. If you haven’t already done so, please stop by for a chance at my giveaway too.

    Hope to see you there!

    ~Connie
    mrscmc7 at gmail dot com

  121. February 12, 2010 8:45 pm

    Hello from California! 🙂
    Enjoying your blog…..
    Lovely give away, thanks for including me.
    Tere Carns

    off on a magic carpet ride! * whoosh *
    #956 – Delightful Whimsy- emailwhimsy@yahoo.com
    http://favoritethings.typepad.com/delightful_whimsy/

  122. February 12, 2010 9:22 pm

    Hi there,

    What beautiful postcards — such an abundance of wonderful flowers. 🙂

    If a glass bead necklace sounds good, you might want to visit my blog. It would be a pleasure to welcome you there. 🙂

    Greetings from Munich,
    Birgit
    swappinghowdies@yahoo.de
    # 849

  123. Carol permalink
    February 13, 2010 12:23 am

    Hi Kate! You must have an amazing garden to be able to photograph such lovely flowers! Please count me in for your draw as I would be thrilled to win your giveaway.
    *smiles from Canada*
    Carol

  124. February 13, 2010 12:25 pm

    Please add me. #813xx

  125. February 13, 2010 1:21 pm

    Thanks for your visit to #1091 which lead me here. I’d love those postcards. I take photos of my garden all the time and never thought to make postcards from them! Your bird pics are marvelous. Love those waxwings. Then I noticed the link about Malvern. Well, I grew up in a tiny american town named Malvern so naturally this piqued my interest. That Lola (flower dressed mannequin) is gorgeous! Did you make her or did you take the photos of her at that event? I’m dying to know more.

  126. February 13, 2010 5:57 pm

    Awesome pictures. I would love to win. If you would like a chance to win in a garden giveaway, stop on over to my blog too. OWOH #74 Ruby in the garden

  127. February 13, 2010 7:08 pm

    Thanks for stopping by. Please enter me in your giveaway because your photographs are absolutly amazing! I love them.

    I love taking photos and wish I had a garden to photograph. Because I don’t have a spot for a garden I have a large pot that I but a smaller one inside (and to the side). Then I fill the two with all kinds of flowers. I love it and always have fun putting it together each year and taking care of it, but I would still love to have a garden one day!

  128. February 13, 2010 9:38 pm

    This is a great giveaway. And your photos are super! Please include me. Thanks!
    Beth #989

  129. February 13, 2010 11:33 pm

    I love this!~~~XXOO, Beth #295

  130. February 13, 2010 11:53 pm

    Thanks for visiting my blog! Hope you stop back soon! Please enter me in your great giveaway!
    ~Rachel

  131. February 14, 2010 6:39 am

    Hello Kate! I want to be a gardener someday and your flower pics are just soooo amazing! 🙂

    Christina from Manila, Philippines here! Nice to meet you!

    I hope you can also drop by #615 on these last hours!
    http://calej.blogspot.com

    ♥ Blessings! ♥
    calejbitsvyk(at)gmail(dot)com

  132. February 14, 2010 6:44 am

    How pretty. I would love to be entered into you drawing. So glad OWOH brought me to your blog. 🙂

    Michelle
    mouse1996@gmail.com

  133. February 14, 2010 8:08 am

    Hi Kate. I’m Crafty Tokyo Mama in Japan at http://CraftyTokyoMama.wordpress.com. I’m so glad you stopped by my blog today so I could come and meet you. My mom is an avid gardener and I know she would appreciate your lovely cards. Your photos are heavenly! Please enter me in your drawing, and here’s to hoping we both win!

  134. February 14, 2010 8:37 am

    Beautiful images!

    My OWOH giveaway is for one of my fine art photographs – stop by and see what strikes your fancy.

  135. February 14, 2010 8:46 am

    Beautiful images. Thanks for visiting my blog.

    Wendy OWOH #996

  136. February 14, 2010 10:55 am

    What a great idea! This is personal – and the photos are beautiful. I’m already dreaming of how they could be displayed (possibly inspiring me to get out and finally do my own gardening?!)!

    Thank you so so much for your kind comment at my giveaway for the altered book (http://lifeunity.blogspot.com). I really hope that which you shared is something that will make you stronger. May we both overcome our fears.

    Many blessings,
    Lisa (from Indiana)
    lifeunity (at) gmail (dot) com

  137. February 14, 2010 10:58 am

    What an awesome giveaway! I would love to win.
    Karla

  138. February 14, 2010 6:44 pm

    very beautiful blog,and those postcards are GORGEOUS!! My hubby gardens, I help plant and harvest but I do not do weed or pest control, LOL

    You have a GREAT eye, wonderful pictures…I would so love to win them.

    Please toss my name in the hat!

    I am NEW to blogging (http://piecesoffatesusan.blogspot.com/) but not to art.

    Come visit me #1089

    Be well and Be warm 🙂

    Greetings from the New Jersey Shore, USA
    Susan

  139. February 14, 2010 6:58 pm

    Great giveaway! Thanks for the chance to win.
    Jax

  140. February 14, 2010 7:18 pm

    Hi there I’m Amy from Kansas. Thanks for letting me visit. Looks like you are a busy gardner!

    Please enter me for the lovely OHOW giveaway! I would love to win!
    Stop by to visit me sometime….. http://creativeinkansas.blogspot.com

  141. February 14, 2010 7:43 pm

    Your gardening pictures are so pretty! What a wonderful way to remember each years garden delights. Thanks for adding me to your drawing.
    Donna

  142. February 14, 2010 8:45 pm

    I hope I’m not too late. I would love a chance to win.
    Sophie in Montreal, Canada

  143. February 14, 2010 10:12 pm

    I would love to be your winner!

    Stop by OWOH # 653 to enter my drawing.

    hoerauf(at)comcast(dot)net

  144. February 15, 2010 12:08 am

    Great giveaway – thanks so much for participating in OWOH 🙂

    misaacmom at gmail dot com
    #752 OWOH ticket holder

  145. February 15, 2010 12:26 am

    It’s nice to meet you! Thank you for a chance to win your wonderful giveaway! Don’t forget to visit all 3 of my blogs as I am giving away something at all of them!
    Monica
    http://giddygreetings.com
    http://thezenlens.com
    http://www.ggcaa.com
    giddygreetings at yahoo dot com

  146. February 15, 2010 2:10 am

    Thanks for the giveaway.
    Hello from Coronado!

  147. Missy permalink
    February 15, 2010 3:09 am

    How Generous of you ! I’d love to be entered ♥

    Missy ~ Winnipeg , Canada
    http://misfitmomma.blogspot.com/
    seksi_missy at hotmail dot com

  148. February 15, 2010 6:37 pm

    I know your draw is done, but I’m still making my rounds visiting all the participants and reading blogs. How great that you’re so into gardening. My boyfriend and I do our best to eat local and organic and someday I’d love to live in a place where I can grow some things at home. I’ll definitely be back to visit.

Leave a Reply

