Skip to content

November Bloom Day

November 16, 2009

It’s time for another Garden Bloggers’ Bloom Day, hosted by Carol at May Dreams Gardens. I don’t have anything new blooming in the garden. It’s all more of the same, with the addition of fall leaves. I am surprised some of these are still hanging on. Though, we did finally have a freeze that killed most things, including the dahlias.

catmint

Catmint

marigold

Marigold

dianthus

Dianthus

petunia

Petunia

With blooms growing scarce in the garden, it’s nice to have a few indoors. I have a few African violets. Only one is blooming. It was a Mother’s Day gift from my teenage daughter, last year. The others are all younger plants.

African violet

I brought the geraniums in for the winter. I don’t expect them to continue flowering, but will enjoy them while they do.

geranium

Technically not a bloom, this cactus has a pleasing flower like shape and is bright and cheerful.

cactus
2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 16, 2009 1:10 pm

    I love your African Violet and succulents. I grow African Violets as well. They are the only type of houseplant that I grow. I love the delicate flowers on your catmint.

  2. Jean permalink
    November 16, 2009 1:33 pm

    A gardener will always find a blossom or two or three, somewhere.

    I used to have a dog who loved geraniums. He went out every morning and smelled them before he made his rounds. They’re not fragrant, I don’t know what attracted him.

    Happy Bloom Day.

    Nell Jean — seedscatterer

Leave a comment